Career Goals and Progression

 

I am a recent PhD holder in theoretical and applied physics, and a young professional researcher with over five years of significant experience working on renewable and sustainable energy research. During my graduate studies, I was exposed to the administrative side of research as a Researcher/Graduate Teaching Assistant at African University of Science and Technology (AUST) Abuja, as well as a Research Assistant for the AUST-SHESTCO-Princeton World Bank STEP-B Project. At these positions, I gained the proper research, planning and designing, writing and presentation skills that are required to excel as a young researcher.

As a domicile of a British colonized country, I have received all my education in English language. Serving continuously for four years as committee member and chair in various committees during my graduate studies, helped me polish my communication, organizational and interpersonal skills.

My ultimate goal in life is to become a dominant Professor and Consultant in my chosen fields of specialty with national and international recognition for contribution to knowledge. However, the opportunity to first secure a post doctoral research position would be a gigantic step towards achieving this goal.

Thus, my immediate plans is to secure a post doc position in Asia, where I can broaden my technical and research knowledge in the field of materials-physics, particularly in a glamorous country like the Republic of Korea that is endowed with advanced technology and hospitable people.

In terms of my future plans, I aspire to pick up a position at a university or research institution back home, where I can maximize and transfer the technical and scientific knowledge that I must have acquired during the period of my post doctoral research in Korea.

About adebayofashina

I am a recent PhD holder in theoretical and applied physics, and a young professional researcher with over five years of significant experience working on renewable and sustainable energy research. I am passionate about the fundamentals of science, technology, engineering and innovation.
This entry was posted in Personal Details. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment